Outside, Looking In / Wash Up / Ricoh GR II

in #photofeed6 years ago (edited)

R0010683.jpg

Outside, Looking In: Wash Up, taken on Ricoh GR II, 2018


So I've been thinking of starting some photography projects/series to help me find things to make photos of... This was a photograph I got last night and it made me want to explore shop windows, reflections and the idea of looking in somewhere. I've not found much of interest to me in just exploring the streets but a few things keep standing out.. this has included the lights of shops, hairdressers and pubs when walking in the cold. I want to try and explore this in photography and see if there is anything to say...

Also another thing to note is I'm taking off my table with settings etc as feel it was pointless as I don't actually care about my settings... I honestly just set my camera in program mode with high ISO as I love the grain it gives me. I don't want to be that kind of person who talks more about their settings and cameras than their actual photography.

Sort:  

Thanks, pal! I didn't think it would turn out this well as it was a very quick snap whilst rushing down the road.

Thanks very much! Will hopefully keep up this standard.

You're welcome.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #streetphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Saturday.

You have earned 5.80 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.16
Server time: 10:53:15
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 225.76/400.00
Total Photos: 36
Total comments: 12
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 0.98 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69420.53
ETH 3671.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.23