Vermilion Lakes + Mobile Editing Poll

in #photofeed6 years ago (edited)

IMG_1591-2.jpg

Vermilion Lakes

We arrived at Vermilion Lakes at dusk, underneath an underwhelming sky and no sunset. The mosquitoes were out in full force and were wrecking havoc on any exposed skin. Regardless, I carved out enough time to set my tripod legs firmly on the ground and take a photo frames before diving back into the car.

This was shot on my Canon 6D at 40mm and stabilized with my 1970's aluminum relic of a tripod. I used an aperture of f/5.6, ISO 400, and a shutter speed of 0.8 seconds. I took this photo on the same trip as the photos in my previous post Peyto Lake | The Bluest Lake in Canada!, and love how the color pallet is so similar to those images.

Mobile Editing

I need you're feedback for a lengthy post that has been in the works for a while. Most of the words are still waiting, handwritten with care inside my Moleskine journal. So before I can bring those to the light of day I need you to answer two quick questions for me below:

  • Do you edit photos on your phone?
  • Have you sold or profited from images that you've edited from your phone?

For bonus points and a $0.01 upvote tell me what app you use! :)

Thank you my fellow Steemians!


Intro Post | Last Post (Inspiration from a Whitetail) | Instagram
Sort:  

beautiful lake

Thanks it was beautiful! Although I'll be honest with you, the mosquitoes were so thick at the time, it was actually a little hard to enjoy at the moment! :)

This comment has received a 0.43 % upvote from @speedvoter thanks to: @mdgaffarstar.

Yes.
Yes...but not very often.

Do you want me to resteem your post to my 35,000+ followers? https://steemit.com/@a-0-0

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

Thank you for participating in #landscapephotography

You have earned 5.40 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.08
Server time: 09:20:41
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 254.04/400.00
Total Photos: 27
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 2
And have also received a 0.18 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I feel blue now, good blue you know :) my favorite green-blue!

I use PICPLAY app on iPhone/iPad. The only worthy app I found on iOS, but interested if you recommend more/better. It is handy and has basics/extras, ..... and most - my wife can use it :) .... and she can slim down few things, but I did not tell you that, so don't tell anyone, especially her lol

Congratulations @justinmullet! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
You got your First payout
Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Always love your pictures!

I’ve never edited images on my phone (except adding filters occasionally on instagram...). But I found this photo through the photo contest and love it!! It’s very stunning, very dramatic, beautiful colours and drew me in :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62449.67
ETH 2429.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58