Travel Photos | Mendocino California

in #photofeed6 years ago (edited)

IMG_0010 (1).jpg

IMG_0003.jpg

IMG_0009.jpg

IMG_0007.jpg

Mendocino California

The photos above give just a glimpse of the beautiful small town of Mendocino, California. It is located on Highway 1 about 150 miles north of San Francisco directly on the Pacific Coast. I drove through the town to a small viewpoint that looks out across the Pacific Ocean. The town is built on a bluff above the ocean, that allows many of the residents to enjoy gorgeous backyard views of Pacific Coast sunsets. I visited on an April day with lovely blue skies and a light ocean breeze.

Enjoy!

Have you been to Mendocino? If not, comment below and let me know your favorite Northern California destination!

Intro Post | Last Post | Instagram
Thanks for all the comments and upvotes! I really do appreciate it. The first few months here, I am investing all rewards I earn back into Steem Power. As this account grows, I'm dedicated to rewarding quality content, and helping others discover content that will keep them coming back to this platform, and would love your continued support as I grow.
Sort:  

I spend summers in Mendocino County, and Mendocino Town is truly beautiful. You caught the town on a great clear day in April, but during the summer months the rolling fog adds a totally different aspect to the amazing Pacific views.

If people think Mendocino looks familiar, then that probably means they’ve seen a 1980’s US TV series called “Murder She Wrote”. Although supposedly set in Maine on the East Coast, it was actually filmed in Mendocino.

So interesting! It seems now that I remember when we were there someone told us that a TV series was filmed in that town, where the fictional location was on the east coast.

The day I was there was spectacularly clear. We also spent some time in Fort Bragg and went to the glass beach. I hasn't heard much about the area before my visit. It seems there's a rich history.

Mendocino County ..... Northern California's best kept secret

From what I saw, I'd agree!

Fantastic work dude, love the simplicity.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62487.83
ETH 3340.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46