Sunrise in Triabunna, Tasmania

in #photofeed7 years ago (edited)

When I did a bicycle trip in Tasmania, I woke up to this amazing view on the second day of my trip. The day before I had started my trip in Hobart, the capital of Tasmania, and made my way to the coastal town of Triabunna on Tasmania's East Coast. This is where I captured this photo at the place where Vicarys Rivulet flows into the Tasman Sea.

01-jpp-20160418.jpg
70mm, f9, 1/800; Click on image to enlarge

Camera Gear

The camera I used to capture this photo is a Sony A37 (APS-C) with a Sony DT 18-135mm F3,5–5,6 SAM lens.

Check out my Recent Posts

By the time you read this, this post or some of the posts below may be older than 7 days so you can not vote for them anymore. If you want to support me, please consider voting on one my recent photo posts!

Please Follow, Upvote and Resteem

All my photos are @originalworks. I am just getting started on Steemit and have many more great photos to offer, so if you like my content please follow, upvote and resteem. All my photos are also available for licensing, please contact me through my Website or Steemit chat @jpphotography.

Join the Steemit Travellers on Discord

Sort:  

wow! that looks like a water colour painting

Haha true, it really was some magic light there!

Clever shot.., mother nature and it beauty....

Nature is the most amazing thing we have on this planet, despite all the cultural achievements humans can't beat nature in its beauty..

Fantastic lighting so well captured!

You are welcome! Well deserved praise!

The way you have captured the lighting in this picture is just stunning! Nice work & keep it up. Look forward to seeing more pictures from you!

Thanks for you comment! :)

Cooles Foto, das könnte auch eine Zeichnung sein...:-)

Hast Du eigentlich auch mal Lust auf die #sevendaybnwchallenge ?
Ich hab dich mal nominiert, vielleicht hast Du ja Bock drauf. Ist ja kein Zwang, up to you :-)

Hast du mich nicht letztes mal schon niminert? :D Diesmal muss ich aber leider passen..

Hab ich das ..? Sorry, hab ich vergessen. Ist okay, kein Problem, ist ja kein Zwang...:-)

That's absolutely breathtaking dude! Really stunning shot!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=jpphotography
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=sunrise-in-triabunna-tasmania


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Congratulations @jpphotography! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 9 February 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62702.02
ETH 2572.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75