Dades Gorge, Morocco

in #photofeed6 years ago

I captured this photo a few days ago when I was exploring Dades Gorge with my couchsurfing host. We were climbing over rocks to get inside the Gorge to see this stunning landscape. Many people associate rocky gorges like this one with the Southwest of the US, but this place in Morocco is known very little! In fact, we were the only people inside the gorge.

20180228-098-24.jpg
14mm, f11, 1/30; Click on image to enlarge

Camera Gear

The camera I used to capture this photo is a Nikon D5500 (APS-C) with a Nikon 10-20mm F4,5–5,6 lens.

Check out my Recent Posts

By the time you read this, this post or some of the posts below may be older than 7 days so you can not vote for them anymore. If you want to support me, please consider voting on one my recent photo posts!

Please Follow, Upvote and Resteem

All my photos are @originalworks. I am just getting started on Steemit and have many more great photos to offer, so if you like my content please follow, upvote and resteem. All my photos are also available for licensing, please contact me through my Website or Steemit chat @jpphotography.

Transparent-Discord-Travel.png

Sort:  

The first thing that came to my mind was " I have to go to Morocco right now" ...
JULIAN YOU ARE SO AWESOME PHOTOGRAPHER! :)

Aww thank you :)

Oh wow!!! The sun makes it that much more mesmerizing! Well done and yes, it looks like the SW of the US!! Morocco looks amazing!!

Morocco is amazing :D Thanks for your comment!

Wow would love to explore this place!

I am sure you would love it there!

I have to admit I thought it was America when I first saw your photograph @jpphotography. 😊 I am getting more and more interested in visiting Morocco the more of your photos I see!

By the time I will be finished posting my photos you will probably have already booked your flight haha.

Well that would be good wouldn't it? 😊

Stunning shot, quick question when you take a photo, do you take it, or make it? Something I heard recently :)

I think you say take a photo :)

Yes sorry I should have explained better. Recently I heard a very famous pro-photographer saying "I make photos, I don't take them" is this common among some photographers?

Never heard this before.. But it's true, the word take doesn't value the work that goes into creating a piece of photography, it is rather appropriate for snapshots

Got any filters on your lens? Looks amazing

No physical filters, just some Lightroom magic :D

It seems like Morocco is the new trend as I see a lot of people traveling in this place lately :D thanks for sharing your pics so I can feel like I'm also traveling to this wonderland :)

Most places in Morocco are not very touristy (at least not at this time of the year). But thanks to the cheap flights, more and more Europeans (so many Germans!) are making it to Morocco

I also have some Romanian friends which will be in Morocco in the following days :)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 5 March 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=jpphotography
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=dades-gorge-morocco


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Congratz, your post has been featured in The Daily Spotlights of 6 March 2018!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56583.42
ETH 2984.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15