You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: streams of significance

in #photofeed7 years ago

Thank you again for inspiring words and photos. My favorite part of todays quote is "the river is everywhere at the same time." I know everyone's idea of old is relative, but lately I've been thinking a lot about where I want to be and where I am. I don't know why that part of the quote comforts me, but it does. And on a photo note, the clarity of the water with it's white with tint of teal just makes me feel good. Thank you.

Sort:  

Yes the "river is everywhere at the same time" as right here because it's always moving. Just by stepping into the water you physically alter its flow. Same with life. Where you go, what you do, or say affects everything and everyone. Everything has a purpose.

Heraclitus said

No man ever steps in the same river twice, for it's not the same river and he's not the same man.
There is nothing permanent except change.
Nothing endures but change.

Pausing and being introspective is important. I think that photography allows for that to naturally happen because you see things through a different lens sometimes.

Thank you for your input the photo and for sharing your thots. I greatly appreciate that. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59400.36
ETH 2498.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47