Parents just don't understand // A Post Story

in #photofeed6 years ago

IMG_6045.jpg

Nora got out of the car and slammed the door, she had been driving all night. Every time she needed to think she just drove. The open road, the radio, speed. For her it was freedom. It was the same old story.

Her parents didn’t understand.

She wanted to play music. Her parents thought she have a more traditional job. An accountant, a doctor, a lawyer. Anything but a musician.

IMG_6215.jpg

This time her parents had given her an ultimatum. Move out, or go to school. She already knew what her answer would be.

She just needed to know how to tell them.

Sort:  

Was it go to school and behave? ;) lovely shot. Really dig that first one

Exactly. She decided to listen to her parents and go straight to school. She's now a lawyer.

I really enjoyed this, thanks. What was the inspiration behind the story? Or what got your wheels spinning in this direction?

No idea. I look at photos and it just pops in my head.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 6.40 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.28
Server time: 21:23:37
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 812.49/1600.00
Total Photos: 84
Total comments: 98
Total contest wins: 5
And have also received a 1.20 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Well, I'm glad she's going to get her shot at making music.

I believe I know that road. It's a good picture of what it is.

aw....this is kind of a bittersweet story.....I missed my kids when they left home - altho I didn't tell them what to be, I just encouraged them to continue their education. The first photo reminds me of when one of my sons left home....and that's what I saw, him walking away with all his belongings and guitar strapped over his shoulder. Sigh.

Bitter sweet, you're right. I fully expect to have the same thing one day with my kid.

Nice shot and thanks for the story...

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by jfolkmann from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

With every post story I wish I knew the location of your amazing photos!

These ones are just outside of palm springs. Joshua tree...and a highway near palm desert.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57440.82
ETH 3108.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42