Business trips make for interesting photo ops - MyPictureDay

in #photofeed6 years ago

Even the most mundane spaces on business trips can yield some interesting photos. I'm glad our smart phones have moved on enough so that I don't have to carry my SLR with me all the time. Sometimes I miss it, but not having it forces me to think about photography a little differently.

The only real annoyance are the looks your colleagues give you when you're on your way to a meeting and you're telling them ...

"Just hold on, I just need one more picture of this elevator, the door has to be open."

DA6D22DD-1AB8-4E71-9DC5-D4AA080E375F.JPG

"This house...the lighting!"

13CCCA7C-8B05-4E76-8EC0-CA6ACA6182E4.JPG

"Can you guys stop traffic for me? I need a shot of a fountain."

D81D7261-2427-4BA5-B988-AEE28E951A73.JPG

"Kitty Hepburn...that's gotta be a shot."

B64C4D9B-8AD8-409E-A2DC-93247AFCA9A0.JPG

"It's like they made these stairs for photography steemit."

C602CE8B-B757-43F7-962B-39A9BD7B27CD.JPG


All photos are taken by me. If you like the photo or/and story drop me an updoot or a comment!
If you want to see more make sure you follow @jfolkmann

Thanks!

Sort:  

Ok, now you KNOW which one is my favorite.....right???

Well...I've got Elevators and a Staircase again....so. But Kitty Hepburn is also a good choice ;)

they're all awesome, but yeah you got the 2 and the order right this time !!! :D Now you know my ...passions ahahaha xD

Very nice photograpy post.I appreciate your post .

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 6.40 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.28
Server time: 15:34:35
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 1095.30/1600.00
Total Photos: 120
Total comments: 110
Total contest wins: 6
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Nice shots with phone! And yes, those stairs were definitely made for a post, hah.

Tomorrows post will have even more instagrammy stuff.

I really like that you can take the mundane and a phone and give me something cool to look at.

So. Yesterday I'm out on a ride, and stop at one of my favorite back country stops. I'm there about 10 seconds and three bikes come in from the other way. As they are taking off their helmets I recognize one of them a guy from Calgary. Tim Graham. Little bitty world sometimes.

Tiny world. I'm convinced the universe just wants to make sure some people stay connected.

haha I can imagine your colleagues faces! xD Awesome shots!

They get really annoyed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66937.04
ETH 3270.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74