Racers Below

in #photofeed6 years ago

races-above-2.jpg

In a previous post, I shared one of my favorite cycling shots, taken from a bridge over the road. Today for the #SportsPhotography Saturday @photocontests theme, I want to share another photo of racers from that same vantage point. This one features more of the road than the cyclists, but I really liked the texture of the pavement on this sunny day. The graphic effect created by the two lines adds interest to the shot too, and those are the types of details that I am always looking for when I am out photographing a bike race. It always nice to come away with more that just the standard shots of racers filling the frame that everyone takes.

…and below is the photograph that I shared previously. It is still my favorite, but there is something I like about both of these images.

USPro2012roadrace-6.jpg

Taken with my Nikon D50. f/5.6 at 1/1250 sec. Shared for @juliank 's #sportsphotography contest. Follow @photocontests to see the winners and to learn more about the daily contests.

Sort:  

Hi. I will upvote and resteem your post if you reply to this comment. 👍 a-0-0

Great shots. I don't do much sports photography...it'd be fun to get out and do more.

Thanks! It is a lot of fun. There's not a lot of time to compose the shots, but the fast pace is what I love about it.

How did u take those photos? I mean the angle!!

I was on an overpass with the riders passing below

Photography+Cycling, best combination for me.

It is still an awesome track! Lovely shots, defo for the win! But then again, I am not Julian.

Ha ha. Thanks! We'll see.

Thanks! I guess you called it.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by jctdesign from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 58296.60
ETH 3064.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26