Colourful Photography - Cosmic

in #photofeed6 years ago (edited)

My entry into last week's Colourful Photography contest was chosen as the lead image for the Winners' post! I am so honoured - thank you, @juliank! See my previous (Reblogged) post for 'Orange Peel' and all the other winners, too.

My entry into Colourful for 2nd May 2018 is 'Cosmic' a close-up shot of... well, actually, I'm not going to tell you. Let's see if anyone can guess - nobody has done so far! Let me know in the comments if you think you've figured it out...

cosmic-steemit.jpg
'Cosmic' by Jay Taylor (click to see larger)



CategoryColourful Photography
Settings7.9mm - ISO 98 - f2.8 - 1/30 sec
CameraOlympus C70Z
LocationSomewhere in England, UK

If you’ve fallen in love with this image, you may be interested to know that it is available on 50+ print on demand products including clothing, homewares and device cases. Click here to find out more.

Screen Shot 2018-05-03 at 00.11.00.png


I hope you've enjoyed this post. As a self-financing, independent creative, and a radically-unschooling Mama, your support, kind-ness, and appreciation of my always-original content are most welcome!

With love,

Jay x

jay-hair.jpg

Sort:  

I have no idea what it iis, but it is beautiful and has a cool cosmic feel to it

tip!

Well, I'm glad that you like it - and thank you for the tip!

Hi @jaytaylor! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

@tattoodjay wrote lately about: Feel free to follow @tattoodjay if you like it :)

@tipU is looking for SP delegators: pays out 100% of profit to all investors - more info here.

What is that?!?!? So very cool :)

... oh I see, we suppose to guess it!?!?! yey, I am in!

Slightly frozen (and cracked) puddle, with oil spills and street lights reflections :)

or Dirty Sticky Floor haha (like it spells in Dave Gahn, Depeche Mode lead singer :) ) Dirty plastic dance floors can do that I assume :D Way cool!

Hehehe, nice tries, @samprock, but neither of them is correct ;o)

Your photo from this post has been featured in Photofriend's Favorites #4 ''Before the Sunset''! Great job!

Thank you, @photofriend - I appreciate your support of my work and I'm glad that you like this image :o)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61599.30
ETH 3389.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50