You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The @aweber Story of Style - A strategy guide for the #photogames “Who Took It Wednesday” game

in #photofeed6 years ago

As far as the processing style it seemed like there was something distinct about the blacks in the first few images, it's almost as if you want to back away from true pure blacks. It's not consistently that way but quite a few others in your blog posts. So maybe I could at least use that as an educated guess when looking through pictures and have it help in over 50% of the time.

Your best images tend to be with people in them so I think that either has been what you'd done the most of or perhaps just because you're most drawn to that, but images with people seem to have more life for you. Even if they're a scenic shot. You're ok bucking the trend on expected cropping... and sometimes like open space or less tightly cropped images.

This may sound weird but... It's almost as if your images seem to say "Here I am take me as I am. They're a little hipster-esque at times. They don't seem to pander to the audience like let's say mine pander a lot."

Sort:  

Thank you for taking the time to write this out for me. I do appreciate it, old friend.

Yes, for about 95% of my editing, I do bring up that tone curve to "back away" from the true blacks..
I also love, but perhaps overuse, having people in a landscape shot, but honestly those are just my favorites and I don't feel like stopping.
I think I know what you mean, and I think I agree. Again, honestly, thank you for taking the time to analyze it and give me some honest feedback.

cool! Glad you liked it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64623.67
ETH 3421.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51