The Language of the Flowers - Self-portraits

in #photofeed7 years ago (edited)

I am finally coming back to my true self.

DSCF0388-03.jpg

Sensual, sensitive, compassionate, open and honest. More calm, humble and wise.

2018_0211_20060100(2)-01.jpg

Forgiving myself, not hurting myself anymore.

DSCF0381-02.jpg

Accepting my temper, my body and all of my imperfections.

DSCF0386-02.jpg

Staying true to myself, embracing life the way it is, with its dark and bright sides.

2018_0211_19563200-01.jpg

I can see the future is bright...

DSCF0382-01.jpg

...and even if it’s not, I’ve already gone trough hell, there is nothing to be afraid of.

DSCF0391-02-02-02.jpg

It’s all vanity and ego. There's no need of them.

DSCF0393-01.jpg

I am still afraid to see my reflection in the mirror, but I’m taking care of myself and this shall pass too.

I found a shelter here.

Thank you for stopping by.

Yours,
Isabel

Sort:  

Your words resonate with me. I am sorry I am too late to upvote your post but I wanted you to know that I appreciate your courage to put such an intimate part of yourself out there.

Those times of going through hell certainly help us define what is really important and what we really want out of this life, don't they?

Following you.

Thank you very much for the kind words, Samantha! I agree with you, which reminds me of a quote by the Russian composer Igor Stravinsky who states: "Whatever diminishes constraint, diminishes strength."
I think we wouldn't be the people we are without the obstacles in our lives.

And the kinder we can be to ourselves during those times makes all the difference.

I love this!! 💕

Thank you very much! 💕

Nice photo @isabelle

Thank you for sharing these lovely photos Isabel! I found them to be very delicate and beautiful, just like the flower :) And great choice using a black background for the pictures. It really adds a minimalist tone to all your photos that I really like!

Thank you so much for the kind words, Tristan! Your comment and feedback means so much to me! Thank you for stopping by!

My pleasure! Keep up the great steeming, I’ll be following you along your journey :)

Thank you, l'll be following you too.

Every flower is a soul blossoming in nature.

Good photo series, great emotion and they evolve from the first to the last. Followed

Thank you very much!

Beautiful :)

Thank you! 💕

Oh, how did I miss your beautiful work Isabelle.

Coming back to your true self will be a never-ending journey that you will never again be able to turn back from. Taking care of yourself will change so much in your all being. 🦋

Sometimes I lose touch with myself due to negative events in my life. But thanks to art, yoga and meditation I connect again with my true self. Thank you!💕

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #portraitphotography

You have earned 5.10 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.02
Server time: 19:13:10
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 219.70/400.00
Total Photos: 21
Total comments: 17
Total contest wins: 2
And have also received a 0.60 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60140.96
ETH 2378.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59