Rising Water

in #photofeed6 years ago

A strong afternoon thunderstorm dumped a lot of rain upstream in Oak Creek Canyon. The water is filled red with silt and moving very fast. What a beautiful sight, rushing water and a lit up Cathedral Rock at sunset. This is Sedona Arizona USA.

evening flood  7x10.jpg

Sort:  

Absolutely perfect. I appreciate your beautiful creativity.

Nicely said, big thanks to you.

You got a 1.95% upvote from @oceanwhale With 35+ Bonus Upvotes courtesy of @msena! Delegate us Steem Power & get 100%daily rewards Payout! 20 SP, 50, 75, 100, 150, 200, 300, 500,1000 or Fill in any amount of SP Earn 1.25 SBD Per 1000 SP | Discord server

Wow.. Really nice shot! I like how you even got blue in the reflection of the red muddy water. Darn.. There's a lot going on and it pulls your attention all over, great image!

I was thinking the same thing I really like this one thanks!

@irvinesimages this seen is very fantastic. good photography.

I can't help but agree, Thanks.

You image made us realize that Sedona Arizona is indeed a beauty!

I think its because most of the images are taken during special lighting conditions. That's the biggest hump to get over, the right light! But I surly agree.

They do comes out awesome !

Do really enjoy them indeed !

Lovely image. Color is very gorgeous. Thanks @irvinesimages. But I am very sad for that. Your account hacked and stolen all amount.

Thanks for the compliment and words of consolation. It's a lesson learned.

Wow! What a beautiful natural photography. Really your photography is awesome. I love your post. Thank you for sharing with us "

Thanks for the wonderful compliment! I'm happy to share.

The rain is red when it falls in Sedona, I'm looking at the image and I think I see the water running.

When it rains the runoff water takes some red dirt with into the creek water which is normally clear. This is more common with heavy rain events. Greetings!

Excellent photography and very good traveling
Thanks for share this post.

I enjoy your comments! Thank you!

Wow! such a wonderful photography . Really this picture is looking so beautiful. Thanks for share

I'm glad you like it, thanks for the compliment and for checking out my work!

Beautiful photography is a great water flow .Reflection of light has created a beautiful view.Thank you for sharing

Yes some nice things came together at the right time. Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66303.73
ETH 3592.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61