Wagah Border Crossing

in #photofeed6 years ago

I have just been looking at some amazing work by @timothyallen ; he has just joined us here recently on the steem blockchain and his work is really inspirational !

After looking at his page however it made me realize how I need to make more of an effort to post up some of my more cultural portraits. It is a style of photography that I love but it challenges my intrinsically introverted nature (hence I seem to regularly regress with my camera to the wilderness). I took this shot on the Pakistan side of the Wagah border crossing between India and Pakistan. The man was a street vendor from Lahor who patriotically came every day to barrack for Pakistan at ritual flag lowering ceremony there.

pakistan3.jpg

If you would like to learn a little bit more about my background in photography you can read the interview @photofeed did with me here

Robert Downie
Love Life, Love Photography

All images in this post were taken by and remain the Copyright of Robert Downie - http://www.robertdowniephotography.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73