Iguazu River

in #photofeed6 years ago

IguazuRiver.jpg

Its like a different world down there in a boat on the river. Cataratas Del Iguazu, Argentina

Robert Downie
Love Life, Love Photography

All images in this post were taken by and remain the Copyright of Robert Downie - http://www.robertdowniephotography.com

Sort:  

beautiful, upvoted

Wow, that really is a different perspective, I have only seen these falls from the usual viewpoints and they looked totally different!

Thanks ! Its always good to try and see things a little differently !

Wow..the flow of the water is amazing. I'm sure it creates a lot of noise out there but it's so beautiful! :)

Yes the spray makes it hard to shoot.

Love this, you don't often see shots like this in black and white but I love it!

I don't use black and white very often but I thought this one looked better that way.

wondrous... One of your Black and white ? Very powerful, I can hear the water falling and feel the breeze of its fall !

Thanks. Always appreciate it when you stop by!

Looks so powerful

I have not. I have not been to South America

Stunning shot Robert! I really like the choice of black and white for this photo, it really accentuates the mist and falling water :)

Thanks ! I don't use black and white very often but I thought this one looked better that way.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.35 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.07
Server time: 01:12:25
Account Level: 5
Total XP: 1709.49/3200.00
Total Photos: 119
Total comments: 246
Total contest wins: 19
And have also received a 1.75 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Hello! I have just featured one of your images that you recently submitted to my 7 World´s Continents Photo Challenge in today´s color challenge. Feel free to attend the post to interact with other users through answering some of the comments. Thank you. Have a great day. Tomas

ColorChallenge - Red Monday - @intrepidphotos in 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge!

Very well deserved! Your ROCK!

What a great black and white photo. And a wonderful picture composition.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67200.37
ETH 3331.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77