You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An Insight Into My Getty Images Sales

in #photofeed4 years ago

Getty is tough. It looks like it will get tougher with the changes they're bringing in some time ago. A lot of my work is portraiture, and unsuitable for stock photo sites (as I don't want the legal minefield of people misuing my model's releases) - but they seem to be another big, big part of the capitalist machine to extract value out of anyone willing to contribute.

Sort:  

Capitalism is good when it works in your favour :P
Portraiture could work just fine for Getty. There's no legal issues for you if your models sign a release. That's the point. If you shoot to a concept or theme with people you'll probably do better than I would. I hardly ever have people in my photos and businesses love showing real people.

Getty has removed their RM images and are just going with RF. All my photos are RF anyway so it doesn't affect me. Maybe all the people looking for RM images will take a closer look at mine now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27