Like a hurrycane

in #photofeed6 years ago (edited)


Border Collies Agility


Because I am a true dog lover, my photography is often concentrated around dogs. And of course I photograph my own dogs very often, but I also love to go to dog sport events.

I took this picture at the Border Collie Classic when it was held at the KC Uden. This is an international competition and the level, and also the speed was extremely high.

I am delighted to find my challenge here in terms of photography. Partly because the speed of the dogs is so high, but also because the environment never really lends itself to making the most amazing compositions. The background is often messy, there are often people in your image and I think it is a real challenge to make that image that I have in mind.

An image that you can see what matters. A dog, in action, enjoying his activity. And with this photo I succeeded well, in my opinion.

You can tell this dog enjoys doing this sport. The dog likes to race at full speed, the dog has fun in the cooperation with his boss and when he comes out of the tunnel he is immediately looking for eye contact with the boss to see which obstacle he needs to take as the next.

I enjoy recognizing and capturing this willingness, action and interaction. And I enjoy making an image that looks as beautiful as possible, in which the main role is played by the THE DOG.


Be sure to click on the image to view full screen!


CategorySportsphotography
SettingsISO 1600, f8, s 1/800, 300mm
CameraNIKON D300s
Lens70.0-300.0 f4.5-f5.6
LocationK.C. Uden, Noord Brabant, The Netherlands

Sort:  

He really is ... isn't he <3

I love this breed, they are very balanced dogs, ideal for these events.

They are incredibly nice and friendly, well trainable dogs. They are a lot more balanced as my own shepherds, who are especially high in energy and are simply more nervous in nature than a Border Collie.

Captured his expression perfectly! My eyes are going straight to his eyes so very well done in those very difficult circumstances.

Thank you ... this is kind of my specialty I guess. Actionshots ...

My girlfriend has a border collie, its the most beautiful dog i've ever met. As soon as you mention 'beach' or 'swim' his ears perk straight up and just gets so excited

They are beautiful, and also most of them are very friendly. I like them a lot. You should post a picture of him with his ears straight up. Would love to see that !

that dog looks like my Kiku. I have a brown border collie. :)

Oh cool! I like Border Collies very much, although I do not own one ... I have 4 shepherds here at home.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #sportsphotography

You have earned 6.10 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.22
Server time: 12:08:09
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 970.18/1600.00
Total Photos: 41
Total comments: 14
Total contest wins: 16
And have also received a 1.60 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Get free upvotes your post https://mysteemup.club

As Disney's Cruella De Vil was aware, Dalmatian puppies are born pure white and develop spots as they grow older.

Did you take this picture with a burst shot?

No, I use the burstshot almost never ... single auto focus, and single shot ... it all comes to timing!

Nice, than you do a lot of practice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 63003.41
ETH 3122.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52