You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Black cat - My entry for Claudiaz Photo Fun Contests Week 13 : No13

in #photofeed6 years ago

Gorgeous photo, gorgeous cat, and what a great story! I love how you are logical and objective, not prone to superstition, even though the calendar persists in aligning with unpleasant events. Here's the test: how many other, maybe worse, events occured on other dates? How many good things happened on Friday the 13th? Our brains latch onto the negative and overlook the positives. I love how you associate the date not with "a day of sadness, nor a day of unhappiness ... but a day with loving memories of my mother." That day draws nearer for me, with parents both past age 80. Everyone, go phone your mother, or hug her, if she's still with you! (Off to find phone)...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57864.58
ETH 2697.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.21