You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ready for Takeoff

in #photofeed6 years ago

Thanks for sharing! Nice pics!

I find it interesting that this edifice would trigger in you an association with Buzludzha. I take it this is a negative association? Or not?

On a different note, the word "church" shouldn't even be in the Bible or in our vocabulary. It's not a word that comes from Scripture. I would call this edifice a religious temple. But again, that's me and I realize most people don't care what words they use, even if horribly wrong.

Sort:  

Thanks for your comment, George! Glad that you liked the pics 😊

There are no negative associations - I love such type of architecture (I'm not sure though if the architecture of this temple can be classified as Brutalism, and Buzludzha is one of my favorite monuments :)

I didn't know about the word church. Are you religious?

The Communist monument which looks like a mix between a gigantic toilet bowl a flying saucer? You find that “thing” what? Artistic? Everything it stands for is evil and I hope to God is gets blown up ASAP!

What does “religious” mean according to you?

Omg... Get lost and away from my blog, please!

Why so triggered? The only people I know who get triggered like this when I call Communism for the evil that it is, are flaming liberals. In which case, I wear it as badge of honor!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.73
ETH 3012.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84