You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Macro Photography - Turtles All The Way Down

in #photofeed6 years ago

I think you have hit the nail on the head with your explanation of the 'turtles all the way down' story @jaytaylor

It certainly does feel like "attempting to describe the indescribable".

I've always focused on the punch line i.e. 'it's turtles all the way down', but reading your explanation makes me think that see the story as a whole is more useful. The questioning and answering aspect. I haven't considered it from that point of view before. But the I think I've only heard it spoken with just the punch line so reading the full story gives it a different context. And like, you I feel, I'm beginning to ramble now so I'll stop too 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59943.96
ETH 2421.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43