You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ready for Takeoff

in #photofeed6 years ago

That does look pretty weird @irreverent-dan, especially when you see it at the end of a street like that. On it's own it reminds me of a mantle clock.

I find it too plain for my taste inside but then I'm not a lover of grey in any situation. The organ looks pretty stunning though, a work of art in it's own right. 😊

Sort:  

Can we agree that it's a weird looking mantle clock, as there's an actual clock on the top? 😁

I wonder how the organ sounds in such an empty building. I guess the acoustics will be amazing.

Are there primarily protestants in the UK?

Ok. Agree. it's a weird looking mantle clock @irreverent-dan! 😁

I wondered the exact same thing about the acoustics and also thought they would be good. Maybe that's why it is built the way it is.

I would say there are primarily non religious people in the UK. But of the denominations I think protestants out number Catholics.

Wishing you a fun weekend! 😊

Thanks Gillian, have a great week ahead!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.73
ETH 3012.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84