You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gray Ghosts

in #photofeed6 years ago

Hello @intrepidphotos!

First of all, your name seems familiar, I think I may have seen your posts few times that I can't recall that much. But now, I will be.

Now, for your photo - it's captivating. You were able to capture the action that isn't intrusive to your subject/s. After all, you were talking about respect to this creatures. And you did a great job expressing through your picture and through your words. I applaud you for that. #respect

Lastly, I feel sad about these two Mountain Caribou lock antlers. As much as I want to wish them well, I'd rather wish them peace.

Keep up the good work buddy!

Sort:  

Thanks. Respect is very important. Yes all my wildlife shots are taken with a 400mm lens so its important to keep a healthy distance from them and not disturb them. They were just practice fighting so don't feel bad about the locked antlers; thats what they do !

That's good to know, from where I am at right now, this scene doesn't exist. Im living a city life. It's great to share photos and thoughts especially if both is on the opposite side of the world.

About your lens, I think thats a huge undertaking, those are the things that a fully dedicated photographer would aspire to have. It comes with a price and pressure to take outstanding pictures. Looking at your work, you obviously did justice for having it.

Thanks. I use the Canon EF 100-400mm f/4.5-5.6L IS II USM . Its not the cheapest lens for sure but to get a Fluorite element in a Nikon lens is about 3 times the price. So its all relative.

Thanks for info also :-)
Lastly, im looking forward to your upcoming posts.

I had a nice & meaningful chat with you.

Good night from Singapore!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66426.55
ETH 3459.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62