You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Abandoned Iceland - The DC Plane Wreck

in #photofeed6 years ago

Nice shots! I agree... Weather sealing is an underappreciated feature. I also always have a microfiber cleaning cloth on hand, but mostly because I wear glasses sometimes.

What happened to the seats? I suppose the authorities (or someone) removed anything they could reuse or that might contaminate the area.

Sort:  

Thank you, Mark! :) It's wise to have a microfiber cloth! As I don't have such, I had to clean my lens (don't laugh please!) with toilet paper 😁

I don't know if it had any seats because it was a military plane. You can read some very interesting facts about the crash here: https://motherboard.vice.com/en_us/article/mg777n/icelands-ghost-fleet

I got a laugh, not because of the lens cleaning with toilet paper that is actually a lot better than what I do. I use my shirt a lot for both my glasses and lenses.

But... I still don't see any trees around. Nothing to hide behind with that toilet paper ;)

Haha! As a matter of fact, there are not many trees Iceland, and up until reading your comment, I hadn't thought of that as being a problem 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63326.84
ETH 2648.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82