You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: thilly wabbit

in #photofeed6 years ago

Very nice photos of the little hopper! That's a palm-sized garden destroyer, right there. I'm impressed you could get close enough to use the 55mm. It's a nice, sharp lens, though. You got a lot of great fur detail, and look at that eyeball reflection! That almost qualifies as a selfie :-)

Does Abby like waskly wabbits? I hear they taste like chicken...

Sort:  

Ya, I know!! I got so close to even tickle his nose with the lettuce. A selfie!!!! lol....I couldn't see me in the eye but I did see the houses across the street. I don't understand the focal length math. I try so hard to but it just won't stay in my brain :) So I just set up the shot, focus and shoot.

Yes, Abbey loves to CHASE wabbits. And runs away if she is surprised by them....well she jumps up in the air first then runs.

Our last dog killed wabbits. I'm still traumatized by it. Terrible. He killed a nest of babies - squeaky toys. And a few years later killed a full grown wabbit - scared it to death. High prey drive in that dog - australian shepherd. He'd obey and drop it when told to but he'd jump in the air to catch the grackles (which was okay, just kidding) and caught a few cardinals. They lived thankfully.

Too funny calling the babies squeaky toys! And yes @fotosdenada they DO taste like chicken...I was told it was SPECIAL chicken that I was eating. I thought they meant the chicken was made a special way, aRRgHH.
Although...@countrygirl, I would have loved seeing if your last dog would have dealt with our Canadian Geese problem in our yard :)

Oh ya....my dog would have made their visit very short if let loose on them. Although I wouldn't have wanted to bathe him after - goose poop is very sticky!!

You really ate rabbit? I've eaten deer and was told it was special beef .... and bison and told the same. I don't like being fooled like that.

I called them squeaky because I was in my tool shed and Levi was running around the yard as usual with his squeaky toy or so I thought. When I came out I saw 4 dead bunnies and one in his mouth. Squeaking! It died in my hand. Trauma!!! The other one got away.

Oh that was too funny!! Thanks for the belly laugh! I thought I was the only one that fell for the “special” meat. I too would need councilling on the squeaky toy story (although it’s so bad I’m laughing). I have a similar horror story about the death of my talking parrot. Jeez!

Eyeball selfie 😁 A garden destroyer or not, this bunny is super cute!

By the way, sorry guys for not being very active lately...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63131.59
ETH 2586.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78