Sort:  

This is in BC....I'm in Ontario. The rock in the photo is granite and it is slippery.....my son actually fell into the creek...it's was cold at the time but we laughed and laughed.....ha....

In Ontario we have a lot of rock as well, but it's a different kind. Once I get my fancy lens I plan on taking a lot of photos from around here - I live in an area that has over 100 water falls....ya....crazy eh? So no excuse for some great photos.

Right now it's 10F outside and we are on the verge of another snow storm....hurray. We are expecting about 6" of snow. That's not too too bad.

Ha! Well, it's about the same here. We got a dusting of about 2" over the last day and it's "flurrying" now.

Where I live, there is a lot of sandstone and sedimentary rock. There's also limestone and granite, but not as much as other areas. It's what creates the waterfalls here: the soft stone washes away over time, but the slabs of granite stay put.

Glad your son was okay! Hehe :-)

When I was at the Pinar del Rey (a park in Spain) with some friends, I saw this guy trying to cross a stream on a log. He slipped and totally fell in! I only regret not being ready with the camera! lol

No kidding!!lol....would have gone viral on youtube!!!!! I did capture my son falling but I promised I wouldn't post the photos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59996.99
ETH 2531.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48