You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: streams of significance

in #photofeed7 years ago

Ha! Well, it's about the same here. We got a dusting of about 2" over the last day and it's "flurrying" now.

Where I live, there is a lot of sandstone and sedimentary rock. There's also limestone and granite, but not as much as other areas. It's what creates the waterfalls here: the soft stone washes away over time, but the slabs of granite stay put.

Glad your son was okay! Hehe :-)

When I was at the Pinar del Rey (a park in Spain) with some friends, I saw this guy trying to cross a stream on a log. He slipped and totally fell in! I only regret not being ready with the camera! lol

Sort:  

No kidding!!lol....would have gone viral on youtube!!!!! I did capture my son falling but I promised I wouldn't post the photos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61282.12
ETH 2375.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55