Coralroot Orchid

in #photofeed7 years ago

There is a patch of these lovely dainties that grow amid one of my favorite morel mushroom patches. That is ALL I am saying about where it is... LOL!

DSCF1030.JPG

Taken with my Fuji FinePix S8300 on the macro setting.

Sort:  

Good morning! Love your picture!

Good morning! Thanks! I am NOT telling you where I took it... lol!
I believe you ought to be getting your first payout... Time to come have a beer30 steem crash course? Mark is off tomorrow, wanna come have a brew?

It looks great! Perhaps position your composition slightly downwards, to allow more air above the orchid?

Thank you! I am trying to learn to make the leap from pictures to photography, I appreciate the input!

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #colourfulphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Friday.

You have earned 5.15 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 1/5
Multiplier: 1.03
Server time: 16:06:59
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 12.15/100.00
Total Photos: 1
Total comments: 7
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Mmmm Morels, where was this again? ;)

Tell ya' what, you come hunt with me and I will show you lol!

that looks like great morel hunting grounds! and oh my heart, a coral colored orchid! i love orchids <3

Me too! I always feel like I won a prize when I spot one in the woods lol! (Yeah, I am a cheap date!)

Beautiful orchid! I didn't think they would grow where it is cold...

We actually have several mountain orchids here! I spend a lot of my "mushroom hunting" time taking pictures of wildflowers! I have been going through old pics all day, I am probably going to make a slide show of my wildflower / mushroom pics soon. Idaho is amazing, but then so is every place I have ever been...

Who would have thought that this delicate thing would be an orchid. What a wonderful find!
I am still learning about the native wild growing ones.

OK, been trying to resist but I can't help myself... There HAVE to be fairies in there somewhere!
DSCF1027.JPG

DSCF1029.JPG

Wow! It IS a fairy land! :D
I think I knew the name of the purple one on the first photo, but I forgot now :p

Calypso bulbosa - "Fairy slipper"
:)

Errmmm... So I thought it was a different one :p

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64506.46
ETH 3417.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50