Is photography Art???

in #photofeed6 years ago

Hi friends!

I met many people who say that photography is not real Art because you just have to press a button. Everyone can do this they said!

I totally disagree!!!
I express myself everyday through my photos. To become a really good photographer it takes a lot of time and skill. It takes much more that just to press a button. You have to practice everyday and get to know you camera. To get the shot you want can sometimes take weeks of preparation and sometimes it can happen within seconds. That is the beauty of photography. You can create whatever art you want with your photos. I like to paint with my camera. While I take the picture I move the camera quickly to get a paint effect.

IMG_2429.jpg

Art is expressing yourself in any way you feel comfortable with. I found photography and fell in love with it many years ago.
Don't let anybody get you down by telling you you are not an artist.

Keep on creating!

/Johannes R.

Sort:  

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

Yes

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57517.13
ETH 3013.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35