SteemitPhotoChallenge Entry - Fourth Of July Fireworks - Haiku

in #photofeed7 years ago (edited)

First Entry – Long Exposure



We create fireworks
Exploding high in the sky
Then gone forever


Thanks to @jamtaylor for this week's contest Long Exposure You can read the rules here.


Fourth Of July Fireworks.jpg
Image and haiku © Diane Macdonald. All Rights Reserved.
Click on the image to view full screen!


My image an be licensed via Getty Images here.


CameraCanon EOS 5D
LensEF28-135mm f/3.5-5.6 IS USM
Exposure2.0 sec; f/16; ISO 100
Post-processingAdobe Photoshop® CC 2017, Adobe Camera Raw


Thanks for taking the time to read this! I appreciate it. Please check out my photography-101 account here for photography tips and tutorials and Follow if you wish.

#TheAlliance is a community of people from all backgrounds dedicated to producing and supporting work on Steemit. Check us out! You can find us on the Discord Channel.


#Steemusa is a community of people from the United States or those living there dedicated to producing and supporting work on Steemit. You can find us on the Discord Channel.dmcamera steemusa banner.png


#TeamCanada is a community of people from Canada or those living there dedicated to producing and supporting work on Steemit. You can find us on the Discord Channel.
TEAMCANADA-SIGN - smallest-2.png
ukbritsdiscord.png


Sort:  

Congratz, your post has been featured in The Daily Spotlights of 19 February 2018!

Thanks! I’ll pop over there now!!

Sometimes the most magnificent things exist for the shortest time, DM. Loved the shot and the haiku:)

Haha! That's true. Thanks for the kind words!

Excellent shot. Sounds like yet another cool challenge I should look into. Thx for sharing!

Yes,you should! I like this one! It has been around since the beginning of Steemit.

Feels silly for not knowing about it
🐵

I stumbled upon it. There isn't all the hoop-la, and he never uses a wining photo as eye-candy for his post. I like that!

I like that too!

amazing shot!

So true but beautiful while it's lasting :)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 15 February 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

The grand finale! Thanks!

I suspected that was the case it is awesome

Short and sweet. A perfect semblance of fireworks.

Thanks for your kind comment and thanks for stopping by!

Your very welcome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63188.04
ETH 2570.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79