Siamese Cats – Original Photography

in #photofeed6 years ago

MEET ZION AND WATSON – TWO OPPOSITE PERSONALITIES

We are Siamese if you please
We are Siamese if you don't please

(From Disney's "Lady And The Tramp")

Although my two kitties are gone now, my son and his two kitties, Zion and Watson, are living with us at the moment.

Both cats were rescues. Watson (a seal point Siamese) was a feral kitten, and is still very mistrusting of humans that he doesn't know, even though he is now 6 years old.

watson sealpoint siamese.jpg
Image © Diane Macdonald. All Rights Reserved.
Camera:Canon EOS 5D Mark II (Watson)
Lens:EF100-300mm f/4.5-5.6 USM
Exposure: 1/60 sec; f/5.6; ISO 2500
Post Processing: Adobe® Photoshop and Adobe® Camera Raw

My son rescued Zion (a tabby point Siamese) a few months later hoping that he would help to bring Watson out of his shell. They are great buddies, but it did little to change Watson's acceptance of humans!
Zion tabby point siamese.jpg
Image © Diane Macdonald. All Rights Reserved.
Camera:Canon EOS 5D Mark II (ZION)
Lens:EF100-300mm f/4.5-5.6 USM
Exposure: 1/100 sec; f/8; ISO 500
Post Processing: Adobe® Photoshop and Adobe® Camera Raw

When someone comes to the house, Watson vanishes into thin air, while Zion sets out to make a new best friend! He even helped the plumber install our new dishwasher last week!


divider.png


Thanks for taking the time to read this! I appreciate it. Please check out my photography-101 account here: https://steemit.com/@photography-101 and Follow if you wish.


TEAMCANADA-SIGN - smallest.png

dmcamera steemusa banner.png

Sort:  

Those eyes 👌🏼

your story reminded me of our friends. they also picked up both cats on the street at different times and now they live with them. The younger kitten is still as afraid of new people as yours.

Oh those eyes!...

yes, they have such lovely blue eyes!

Great Photographs .. I used to own a Siamese cat loved him very dearly but he didnt half used to cry all the time . if you went near the kitchen fridge he would cry if you went near the door he would cry lol he was a nightmare

They are usually very talkative. I have owned 3 (or they have owned me I should say.) These two pretty much talk when they are talked to. LOL!

I am in awe at the beautiful, blue eyes on them both. Once a cat has a taste of feral they never forget. I know because my brother in law rescues them and has them neutered ...etc. They rarely trust others that enter their space except those that the first trust.

Yes, that's just how they are as a rule! But my friend fed one for years until the kitty's health started failing. She was a good age when my friend managed to bring her indoors. For the last year of her life, you would never have known that she was once a scaredy feral cat! She learned finally to trust all humans, and she would know me when I would visit! It seemed nothing short of a miracle, because I saw her in the wild!

Oh wow, that is very unusual to hear, so sweet that she had her last days indoors too.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #animalphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Tuesday.

You have earned 5.80 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 5/5
Multiplier: 1.16
Server time: 20:14:05
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 132.10/200.00
Total Photos: 13
Total comments: 61
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.82 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

All my cats are fearful of humanIMG_6117.JPGs except Dexter.

Aaw, Dexter! my niece has a dog named Dexter. :-)

Beautiful blue eyes they both have!

It's a great photography it makes the cat look even better and good looking thank you for sharing your art with us

They are two beauties in real life too. ;-)

Of course they are

awe that is a really sweet looking Siamese cat you have there. I had one when I was growing up my mom had named him Sammy. I don't know what happened to him as I was very young at the time.

A friend of mine had a Siamese cat named Sammy too 🙀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57886.34
ETH 3104.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54