Sort:  

How about a way to get you to stop recommending my posts in replies to random people? It gives the appearance that I'm somehow complicit in your comment spam. I certainly don't drop my links willy-nilly , and I don't appreciate a bot doing so.


via GIPHY

I agree. I haven't seen them use my content but their spam sure as hell showed up in my comments and before I did some digging and figured out what this bot was doing I was ready to blame the people whose content was in the link. I would be rather angry if I got a bunch of down votes because of this thing. I generally don't flag things on this site but this type of thing is really tempting me.

Actually, @artisticscreech, I haven't (as best as I can remember) ever flagged anything on this platform before. Five days ago, I dropped my first one on a comment this bot made on my blog. Sometimes, it's good to give into temptation... LOL!

We're trying to improve Steem so that people could more easily find new content which would be similar to what they already like. If you want to find more, you can read about it in our intro post.

But if you still want to be removed from being recommended and receive recommendations, it suffices to reply with STOP underneath the recommendation.

So what you're saying is, you're going to continue to "recommend" posts, whether or not the account is a known spammer or scammer (because it took me three seconds to find you recommending shit posts from shit accounts), all without permission and with the appearance of doing this on behalf of these accounts, and if we want you to stop, WE have to ask YOU? Really? Seriously?

How about YOU ask people first if it's okay to recommend their posts in your spammy comments, alongside accounts that have reputations of like 9, or 3? Then, if they don't say yes, DON'T FUCKING DO IT!!!!!


via GIPHY

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60252.67
ETH 2426.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44