The Road Into the Mountains

in #photofeed7 years ago

Are you a mountain person?

I am. I relish seeing these peaks soar high above me, their heights catching the first light of the sun, wrinkled faces wise with advance knowledge of the coming day. If a road leads into the mountains I will take it, camera by my side, ready for any moment that may come my way.

Mountains can be scary, and lonely, but they draw with an invisible force and keep you there with their beauty and feeling of being alive. I'm never glad to leave them behind.

These mountains are the Sierra Nevada (in California), and I loved the way they caught the light of the rising sun.

Sierra Road.jpg

Sort:  

That light and framing is so perfect! Resteemed.

Sweeet, thank you!!! :D

absolutely stunning. I love the perspective element. Photo makes .. impressive composition and beautiful light

Thank you! :D

This is near perfect. Beautiful shot, man.

Only near perfect? :(

Kidding. Thanks so much, man! :D

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 6.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.21
Server time: 06:01:51
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 556.60/800.00
Total Photos: 29
Total comments: 92
Total contest wins: 7
And have also received a 1.20 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Very interesting, Thanks!

Beautiful..love the Sierra Nevada mountains. This looks like its somewhere near Bishop?

Not too far from Bishop! It's closer to Mammoth though. :)

I wasn't positive but that's were I would have guessed if this were part of @photogames. Beautiful shot, looks like a great road trip!

Yeah, this would be a good candidate for Where Is it Wednesday! Thanks. :)

Well not any more... We know now.

Gorgeous photo! Such a perfect time of the day... I do like the mountains... but I LOVE green rolling hills!! Following...

That's fair, rolling green hills are nice too. ;) Thank you!

I think anywhere away from the "busy" is bliss!

the depth of the photo is amazing, great angle! draws you nearer to the mountain, and made me feel ready for a hike :)

Hey thanks, @therethere! Yeah, I was far enough from the mountains that I was able to use a longer focal length to compress the mountains and the road together. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63657.90
ETH 2656.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84