You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Revisiting Old Photos

in #photofeed5 years ago

I feel ya. I was looking through older photos tonight as well, and got a serious case of the nostalgias (didn't help that I was listening to nostalgic music). It's always instructive to see how my composition has changed in the intervening years, and fun to reinvigorate old RAWs with new processing techniques.

Sort:  

Great minds think alike ;) just saw your Instagram post. I like looking back and not liking my compositions or editing style. It means I'm progressing or adapting.

That's a good way of looking at it - in fact tonight I was wishing to myself that my photos from five years ago had been much worse by comparison, haha.

Hi, sorry for the intrusion, but I felt identified with your comment, I see that it is something more common than I thought, I also pass reediting my old RAW files to incorporate my new knowledge and experiences. Thanks for sharing.

Intrude anytime, that's what makes this place fun! Also, welcome to Steem. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66441.00
ETH 3217.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22