You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ECLIPSE IN THE SAWTOOTH MOUNTAINS - homage to @derekkind epic post

in #photofeed7 years ago

Aw, thanks! And I love your photos! I wish I'd gotten a good landscape shot. I feel the same about the sun - I know it's white, but it just looks wrong to me when it's a monochromatic disk. Looking forward to hearing your story - you guys went hardcore and hiked in to this spot.

Sort:  

Yeah we missed you... but then again your decision to come out west was super last moment. And
I don't know if I would have been as excited for a flat plain I needed mountain therapy. haha

And I promise you I wasn't excited about hiking in the mountains with 150lbs of gear, haha! And yeah, I dropped the ball on long-term planning.

Hope something comes together for a future eclipse. While it was easier to concentrate on stuff on my own, I felt like I was missing out on an important element by not having friends there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61796.23
ETH 2480.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64