I Want To Get Away

in #photofeed6 years ago

I want to fly away. Yeah, yeah yeah...

Springtime makes me want to travel

After the long winter, feeling cooped up at home, it's hard to quell thoughts of travel to warmer, dryer or more interesting climates. If you could take wing and fly tomorrow, where would you go?


A flock of birds fly above Grand Teton National Park:

Grand Teton birds

Sort:  

Oh, how I would like to fly away... If you don't mind me asking, I noticed you're making deposits to minnowbooster, how does it work?

Minnowbooster allows you to make deposits into their system so that you can bid from their website instead of from your wallet. It's easier that way and you don't leave a bunch of extra transactions in your wallet every time you bid. :)

Dudee, those birds make this picture so much better. Awesome shot! Resteemed.

Thanks so much, @photofeed! Yes, this one is for the birds, alright! :D

Hi, I'm from Venezuela, what a spectacular image, and how beautiful it is of the birds that adorn nature and those mountains. Fly that beautiful, and yes .. our imagination does it!

Hello from Canada! And thank you!

Welcome to Steemit - I see you haven't posted an introduction post yet. :)

Beautiful... If we're keeping it real... I'd like to go to either Tasmania or New Zealand...

Yes, we're keeping it real! Those both look to be within wingshot of you, and both look like amazing locations... visiting New Zealand especially is a dream of mine.

Lol, yes both are very attainable for me! : )
We're itching to do a road trip in Tassie for a few weeks, we were hoping to do it a couple of Christmas's ago but it never happened. Still very much on the to do list... and NZ, my mother in law just got back yesterday from their 3rd trip over there... it is stunning and we can't wait to go... we'll do Tassie first though. I'm worried if I go to NZ, I might not want to come back home! : )

Haha, yes, that might be a danger for me too. Once I visit Middle Earth I'll never want to leave...

I already desperately want to move to the country... if I go to NZ, it very well could be all we want and more! :D

I'd gather my flock and fly south to visit my brother and his family in Puerto Vallarta. Although his flock will be flying back up to Canada for the summer soon. Cool shot!

What are you all, swallows? ;)

Haha, no but I'm wanting to swallow some margaritas on a beach...

Lovely photograph! I'd fly to Iceland! :D

Yes, I believe you would, haha!

Beautiful Photography!
Well... I did that. I escaped from the freezing Germany. I booked a flight to Mexico for the 1st of January and I´m going to stay till June :D

Well...wow! That's awesome! Diviértete! :D

Thank you! I will definitely have a lot of fun!! :D

I have already seen some things.
There are so many beautiful caves, ruins and lagoons that all still have to get infornt of my camera XD

Some day I hope to see those things too. Sounds like a great adventure! :)

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 23:53:51
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 841.31/1600.00
Total Photos: 50
Total comments: 145
Total contest wins: 10
And have also received a 1.60 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Great shot, Lenny!

Hehe, thank you @daveks! ;)

Beautiful!
When I was a kid I always thought it'd be so cool to be a bird and fly above and between the mountains and across lakes, and really, pretty much anywhere.

Thank you!

When did you stop being a kid? It must have happened since the last time I visited. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60024.78
ETH 2351.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47