Shirahige-no-taki Waterfall - Hokkaido Japan

in #photofeed7 years ago

waterfall

Click here for full size image

Here's one I took while traveling the mountainside of Japan's northernmost prefecture - Hokkaido. I took it last spring in the fall right before the snow started coming in. The majestic blue color is created from the limestone in the rocks that the water runs through. The water is actually very warm as there is seismic activity in the mountains.

CategoryWaterfall
LocationHokkaido, Japan
DescriptionShirahige-no-taki Waterfall

I hope everyone is enjoying my photos I am sharing of my travels through Japan :)


Get More Votes and Followers! - SteemEngine

Sort:  

thank you

Great post! Come with me!

Wonderful place. Excellent work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63550.59
ETH 2644.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81