Sort:  

Beautiful lyrics and song @creatr. I enjoyed it. The one thing about the scripture John 4:14

but whoever drinks of the water that I will give him shall never thirst; but the water that I will give him will become in him a well of water springing up to eternal life

I've never quite understood it, one day I will I'm sure and as Chris Rice sings in his song Thirsty

Seems I've heard about a River from someone who's been
And they tell me once you reach it, oh, you'll never thirst again

But he's thirsty still. As am I.

Your photos, of course, made me think of the song. Glad you liked it!

"For we know that the whole creation has been groaning together in the pains of childbirth until now. And not only the creation, but we ourselves, who have the firstfruits of the Spirit, groan inwardly as we wait eagerly for adoption as sons, the redemption of our bodies."
- Romans 8:22-23

Our thirst for righteousness and deliverance has been quenched, but (so far) only in part. We're guaranteed that "it's a done deal," but that hasn't as yet relieved all the pain and suffering.

But that day is coming, as sure as day follows night. :D

I'm one of those who's straining to hear the Shout, the Voice, the Trumpet blast (three ways of describing the same thing).

I have my rapture shoes polished!! Top that :)

Oh and thanks for explaining....makes sense.

My rapture sandals are all ready... :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59400.36
ETH 2498.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47