You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fall in New York: Testing New Faces for Major Models

in #photofeed6 years ago (edited)

Nice first shoot @joleenwillis. You have to be pleased with these as I am sure the model is happy too. I love the one eyed shot as well. She has gorgeous eyes and her make up is done perfectly to match the feather and her hair. I also enjoy the last one - they are all great but those are my favs.

Question. Why is her mouth the same in all the shots? Sort of a pursed pout? Did you want that? It's not a criticism just a curiosity.

Sort:  

Hi Country Girl! You know...that's a good question. Being this was my first time shooting an agency represented model I remember feeling a bit unclear on my role to direct. Now, with my high school seniors, I coach them through everything from where to put their hands and how to open their eyes! But I think with Victoria we were both super new to our roles, I'm pretty sure she was 15, and we were both just doing what we thought looked good haha!

Thanks for answering my big technical question !! lol....I'm forever curious.

She's only 15?? I probably looked like that when I was her age too but I just think 15 is so young now and she looks way more mature. Funny how that happens.

I know it's so young isn't it?! I mostly shot 13-16 year olds but you never would have guessed it from looking at them!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25