a little gold, a lot of glitter

in #photofeed6 years ago (edited)



A little drive in the country never hurts. In fact it usually boosts my spirit. We've been happily enjoying the milder temperatures and the promises of springtime.



God saw all that he had made, and it was very good.
And there was evening, and there was morning--the sixth day.
Genesis 1:31

DSC_0359.jpg

I love windmills. This one is not a working one but looked at home along the pond where I was walking. I caught a glimpse of a distant farm through its vanes.

DSC_0260.jpg

The willow branches looked like a spider web as the sun set behind the trees. The sun painted a beautiful gold halo on the inside branches.

DSC_0375.jpg

Clouds come floating into my life,
no longer to carry rain or usher storm,
but to add color to my sunset sky.
Rabindranath Tagore

photos by
signature.png
Nikon D3100
Nikkor Lens 50mm
Adobe Lightroom

© All rights reserved, 2018


Sort:  

Thank you for posting @countrygirl.

Such lovely photographs and the accompanying scripture, commentary and prose were thought provoking and delightful.

All the best.

Cheers.

I'm glad you liked them @bleujay. Thanks for stopping by and giving me your input.

The last shot is crazy cool. The organized chaos of those branches is madness. And your framing rocks!

Really? Thank you Lisa. I was so self critical of that one. I knew what I wanted to capture because it was amazing in that moment and reminded me of pulled taffy or a spider web spotlighted by the sun. I was so excited to see it I had to tell the swan that was close by - even though he was telling I was too close and to back off....hehe.

Indeed! Think Spring!! It has to come eventually!

It certainly must!

Beutiful photos dear, but this time I prefer windmill 😊.

Yes!! I like it too!! Thank you!

Love these beautiful moments and subtle details you captured. The warm glow in the still-chill weather feels so comforting! :)

I couldn't have said it better myself. Thank you!

It is indeed very nice to see some places. It is refreshing to me. I am glad that you get to have a warmer weather and would be able to stroll around. :)

Me too!! I think I'll probably get out again tomorrow. Thanks for stopping by @bhabykat.

Someday when I grow up, I hope to be able to "see" like you... I just love how you visual arts folks "see" the world. Color, shape, form, depth of field... so cool... so very cool!

So funny you say that. I have been feeling so inadequate. I'm glad you like them @genxrev. Your view of the world is needed too. Each joint supplies. I can't pray the way you do or write psalms or or or. But I can make a picture with the camera that can inspire you to pray. ?? Something like that. :)

Oh yes you can!!! absolutely something like that... you keep snapping and bringing to light the ravishing creation we inhabit. And as for the "inadequate"... just stop it. ;)

(I'm not usually this directive... believe it or not)

You capture beauty and that is something much needed. So snap and shoot and edit and allow us without the eye's
to
"see"

aw..thank you. I guess I need a little boost today (or kick in the butt). You know what it is? I figured it out. I think I am in a place of growth. I want to do better so, like a kid, I'm frustrated with my skill level. So it's a good place, just uncomfortable.

I'll keep on snapping and let you interpret and behold.

Thanks Rev.

The other day I came across another Steemian reflecting as he wandered in the woods... one of his quotes was “I think I want better boots to walk in”- it came to my mind as a prayer... maybe those times of growth are the times when we begin to realize that we just want some better boots to walk through life in... something a bit more adequate, more spacious, better support... as you say all good things, but until the boots are first found and then secondly broken in, definitely uncomfortable -here’s to new boots all the way around!

Great metaphor. I like it. Thanks!

Beautiful photos! I love all of them!!

Thank you Mrs Robinson :) Hope all is well with you.

Beautiful. Definitely great to be able to get out and about again. Of course, I'm from SoCal, where it never really gets that cold, anyway. :P

hehe....ya....it gets very cold here. Thank you for stopping by.

As always, the pleasure is mine.

Late light at the golden hour - the last pic reminds me of the halo produced by angel hair on a Christmas tree. Beautiful

Thanks - you're right it does remind me of that too!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66917.83
ETH 3499.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89