10 days of reflection — day 2 — the sound of silence

in #photofeed7 years ago


music expresses that which cannot be put into words
and that which cannot remain silent
~Victor Hugo


Screen Shot 2018-01-12 at 3.12.16 PM.png
Alice Lake Provincial Park, Squamish, British Columbia




photos by
signature.png
Nikon D3100
Nikkor Lens 18-55mm and 55mm-200mm
Adobe Lightroom

© all rights reserved




10 Days of Reflection Photos (mirrors, water, etc)
Tag your post with #tendaysofreflection
Title your post "10 Days of Reflection"
Nominate a friend if you wish
Have fun and be creative!



thank you to @ilovedietcoke for initiating the #tendaysofreflection challenge


Sort:  

the shimmering reflections are lovely in the shadowy shallows, contrasting with the bright lily pads - it looks like an anti-world of colour

It does doesn't it!!! It's a beautiful spot, one you will see one day.

This is what you need to refresh mind and body !

Great photo!

Thank you @nxtblg. It's one of my favorite photo memories.

This post has received a 1.98 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @johnjgeddes.

such a beauty! This photo remnds me a peaceful place where we can really heard the sound of silence! Great!

This park or any trail in the rain forests of BC is so beautiful it's hard to speak. I find that I whisper or talk quietly when I visit.

Beautiful @countrygirl. Looks like a place that one would like to sit by the water in #peace for self-reflection and to be in #nature. x

It is one of those places. The trail is about 2 hours all round and I always feel like I need to whisper there. There are so many spots to stop and just take it all in.

This reminds me of a pond near where I grew up.
Thanks!

Sounds like a nice reminder then :)

Gorgeous photo of a placid lake with an awesome reflection. Another photo of beautiful BC.

Do you sense a theme??? lol....I really do miss my second home. We're going soon....yippee skippee!!

Where abouts in BC? It is such a beautiful province. Taking in some skiing?

It's in Squamish which is just south of Whistler and north of Vancouver - on the coast. You can click on the link below the photo if you want to see exactly the park I was at. It's a small town feel, lots of very healthy people there, big into sports - hiking, biking, trail running, etc. I'd say the demographics age is definitely millenialls...some boomers but they are in such great shape!! Unlike me.

I don't ski, no. I hike.

Hiking is my speed. I don't ski either. lol

I tried skiing once....and my cousin took me. She said it was easy and took me on the baby hill. It was steep enough for me to loose control, I skiied over her!!! lol. She was okay but I was so embarrassed.

Me too! Just once. High school trip to Collingwood. First time on the bunny hill and I wipe out and break a leg. Got to ride in an ambulance to TO with a real cute ambulance guy!

You're hilarious! It's all about the guy!!

Glad to see you taking up the challenge!

Me too. Now I am going to scrounge the neighborhood tomorrow for some shots. I'm sure I'll find a lot of reflections.

This post has received a 3.7 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @johnjgeddes

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64785.95
ETH 3471.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51