Coffee should be black as hell, strong as death, and sweet as love 🍵

in #photofeed6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180526_132403.JPG

Photoshoot @ Glasshouse Coffee Huckleberry

Photoshoots had been such a success these past few days. More models I found due to that previous photoshoot. Without hesitations I grabbed the next opportunity offered. This time it is on a coffee shot with the model Carrie Eguia. Such beauty deserves exposure so here it is guys.

I tried achieving three types of colors here. Neutral, Warm, and Cool color grading for these photos. I have already edited the photos that will be posted here. I took photos of her first outside the coffee shop to achieve warm color.

Here's the blog about what app I use to edit photos 📷Photography Using Canon M5 50mm: Steps on Editeding with Lightroom CC. It explains there how this app could make your photos more attractive. I don't use presets so this app was very helpful.


Neutral Color

Here's the easy one since I don't need to do much editing when it comes to achieving neutral shots. The camera I used was Canon M3 with 15-45mm lens. Since it is an out door shot but doesn't have much sunlight because it is a bit cloudy, I put the shutter speed up to 1/60, since I zoomed the camera to 45mm so the lowest aperture I could get is f6.3, and ISO 800 so that there would be none much noise on the photos.




Warm Color

Here are my attemps for warm color. I tried to be as resourceful as I can be so I used the lihht from the shop. The light was quite yellowish and from that I could edit the colors to achieve such warmness on the picture. Since the set up was indoors I just changed the shutter speed to 1/50 because we got a direct source of light. Note that I always set the white balance to automatic so it would automatically adjust according to the ambiance of the place we are in to.




Cool Color

These shots I assume was the challenging one since either outdoor or indoor the place seems to reflect warm colors. These photos needs much editing but it won't be a problem when using the app Lightroom CC. The editing app has vast and various editing tools which makes it easy for users to manipulate. On the other hand, I put the shutter speed down to 1/30 and looked for a spot where there's none much light. Note that most of the time other people use Tungsten white balance when achieving cool colors which I DON'T advice. It would kill/neutralize the other colors that could be used as a subordinating colors.







This experiment I did doesn't have much impact for those who really are professionals but it makes me happy learning from what I did. I also look at photos from other photographers to learn some things. I admit that there are a lot better cameras and lenses but I just realize it is not just about it. Exploring this simple mirrorless camera I use was enough. All I ever needed was willingness and perseverance to learn everything about photography.



That's it for today everyone and I hope you guys got or learn something from this blog. Give your thoughts throight comment section cause I love reading them ☺

-cj
IMG_20180123_023153.JPG

Sort:  

You are so pretty!!! Nice shots @christinegegare. 😍

thanks. she surely is pretty

Congratulations @christinegegare, your post has been featured at Best of PH Daily Featured Posts.
You may check the post here.


About @BestOfPH

We are a curation initiative that is driven to promote Filipino authors who
are producing quality and share-worthy contents on Steemit.

See Curation/Delegation Incentive Scheme here. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Follow our trail and vote for curated Pinoy authors. If you are a SteemAuto user, @bestofph is an available trail to follow.

If you want to be part of the community, join us on Discord

thanks for the feature 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62276.80
ETH 3005.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62