Hawaii

in #photofeed7 years ago

Here are a couple of my favorite pictures from a trip to Hawaii in January!

image-text

"Winter" in Hawaii creates the perfect conditions for surfing. The waves are huge, sometimes getting as large as 45 feet.

image-text

image-text

I met these two on a trail near the end of the island. We ran up the hill to catch the last few moments of sunset.

image-text

I met Claire through instagram and we headed to the beach for sunset on my last day on the island.

image-text

image-text

image-text

I hope you enjoyed these photos. Thanks for checking them out!

-Chase :)

Sort:  

Sweet colors! Good stuff man.

Thanks man! Hawaii never disappoints.

Wow man! Stunning work... The light and the tones on your photos are spectacular! Thanks for sharing
:)

The beach did most of the work ;) Thanks for commenting!

Aloha!!
Great photography..
Keep em coming..
Outstanding..

Aloha! Thank you!

Wow beautiful photos! They transmit warmth and peace. I love the soft colors, they look like paintings 💚

I was happy to get out of the cold and onto the beach. Thanks for the comment!

Wow that's beautiful. Upvote and followed do follow me thanks. Stay blessed dear.

Thank you. Stay blessed!

@chaseburnett - excellent pics from the Aloha state. Haven't been to Hawaii in many years, but it is truly paradise! There is a saying in Hawaii that if you visit once, you will someday return. So, I hope to return someday too! Great post - keep up the nice photos and commentary. Upvoted!

I hope you get a chance to go back. This was my 4th time and I can't wait for the next!

Really stunning hues in these. Lovely shots.

Thank you! Definitely different from my arctic environment but a welcome change

nice! enjoying your photos

Beautiful photos. I follow you vote.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.20 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.04
Server time: 03:30:50
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 27.55/100.00
Total Photos: 5
Total comments: 2
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60678.52
ETH 2339.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48