Macro and Art

in #photofeed6 years ago

What I love doing while shooting macros is consider the environment too. If you properly do it, you can create art and smooth colors that's beyond anything that you shoot.

So this series is one of my attempts to do so by setting my focus on a small bloom but also keeping in mind the nature around it.

Let me start with my best shot of the day and progress on with my other experiments. Well I am not an expert but I love to shoot some beautiful shots and I try! And don't forget to tell me how you feel about these too!
5eyp6lgmgj.jpg

For this one I could've focused on flower only but you can see how the small bud and inclusion of the stems and greenery around enhanced it more!

qa754kdhcy.jpg
Light sources are very important as well. Like for the second shot I had to lie flat on the ground and shoot upward. And you never know but sometimes pacman rewards you in the form of bokehs too!

klnb1lgh0o.jpg

To create art macros, it is best when you try different angles different positions and don't hesitate to shoot lots of them. These last two ones are few worth posting to encourage you all to try shooting some art macros because steem has been mostly boring these days with all these rants about it going down.

9zaktwm5cw.jpg

Sort:  

What rants? I don't see any rants... closing my eyes and not looking

I like the third photo. Especially the colours - steel grey background with some green, and of course nice dreamy bokeh :)

If some one would have asked me, "Which one would @ewkaw like?". I would have said "The third one!".
I might have gotten some inspiration from you to shoot the third one but wasn't able to shoot as good as the master LOL.

Ohhhh so much sugar!
Nop... doesn't work :D Not sending the lens.

I have to! haha. Who knows I might just be suprised with the lens in my doorway oneday!

Well yea... you just might :D

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 68123.51
ETH 3488.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72