HISTORIC 25TH // OGDEN, UTAH

in #photofeed5 years ago

At the heart of Ogden, Utah lies Historic 25th Street aka Two Bit Street aka Electric Alley. The center of what's what in Ogden for over 150 years. The train station, Union Station, is what fed the city with people and goods. This is the view they'd be greet with when coming out of the station.


20200110060.jpg
85mm, 1.3s, ƒ/20


20200110037.jpg
35mm, 1/10, ƒ/9


As I was leaving work I realized the colors in the sky were about to go off so I made a quick detour from route home to get a couple photos. I always have my camera with me but this time I didn't have my tripod so I braced my camera against the WALK/DON'T WALK sign mounted to the street light so I could do a long exposure to get the cars lights to trail.

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account.
If you are a community leader and/or contest organizer, please join the Discord and let us know you if you would like to promote the posting of your community or contest.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Hi caseygrimley,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

hey dear @caseygrimley, beautiful photos !! thanks for letting me discover this new place in the world that I didn't know! one day I will leave that station and see that image :-) is it very cold over there? congratulations on your work

It gets pretty cold in the winter, it was probably around 20º F when I took these photos.

These long exposure photographs, even without a tripod, looked great on you! You have to give credit to Walk/DON'T Walk sign, hahaha. The colors at that time disappear very quickly. You made some spectacular shots.
@caseygrimley Greetings from Venezuela

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61414.81
ETH 2984.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46