Rediscovering off-season seasonsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photofeed7 years ago (edited)

For several years I treated summer as off-season for wildlife photography. Cloudless sky and rage of middle-east sun took wind out sails of my motivation during summer months. This image, which I photographed at August, changed my mind. I realized that even though the period of good light at sunset lasts minutes, cloudless sky guarantees that that light will be there day after day. All I had to do is to be ready at the right place at the right time. And then the magic can happen.

DSC_8230.jpg

Be sure to click on the image to enlarge!

Technical info:

CameraNikon D300s
LensSigma 500mm f/4.5
Aperturef/5.6
ISO500
Shutter speed1/640 sec



You are welcome to follow me on steemit - https://steemit.com/@blastik!

Sort:  

Great photo! The warm light of the setting sun in contrast with the shady green background, the bush on the left and the rock on the right frame the gazelle beautifully. And the fact that they're looking at you makes the photo feel so alive. Love it!

I started following you a couple of days ago, as I really like your work. What settings do you use so the photo can be opened on a black background?

Thanks Paul! The photo is nicely balanced, indeed. I must confess it was coincidence and not my professionalism since this gazelle appeared suddenly and I've had only couple of seconds to remove the tripod from my shoulder (I was walking in the forest with long lens attached to tripod) and take this picture without spending time on precise framing.

Regarding your question - It is very simple to implement clickable image opening on black background: When you add a photo to post, it looks something like this:

![ADS_2.jpg](image address)

All you need to get clickable image is to change the format as following:
[![ADS_2.jpg](image address)](image address)

You add square brackets around original format and then copy/paste image address in circle brackets after the enclosing square bracket.

I happy to have you as a follower and hope you will like my forthcoming works.

Very good timing 😃 But I think it's often the case that good photos are a combination of skills and timing. You still have to be a skilled photographer to make a good picture out of the situation.

Thank you so much for the information! It looks so much better that way.

Many thanks for your support!

Great light, separate well the animal from the background. Good shot!

Thanks my friend. These were last minutes of sun, the backdrop is already shady. The gazelle appeared at the very right moment. Pure luck and coincidence. As usual :)

Gorgeous! Thanks for sharing and glad you found your way through summer!

Thanks! Yep, it added a whole new dimension into my photography life.

I can tell that it will be an amazing experience to see your future work then! As your current work is already so captivating :)

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.20 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.04
Server time: 20:30:36
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 61.10/100.00
Total Photos: 10
Total comments: 9
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Wildlife photographer! I follow you

I will be happy to have you as a follower . Thank you!

nice picture

Very true. And a beautiful photo

Thank You! And thanks for first-class nature photographs, I will follow you!

Thanks. Very kind of you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63177.41
ETH 2439.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58