Sort:  

and I've never shot Velvia.

Velvia is a bit of a like/don't like type of film. If you like deep greens and blues, very saturated colors, you'll love Velvia!

I do typically shoot pretty muted colors, so it'd be outside of my comfort zone. I do have a current roll of Ektar in my camera that I am underexposing two stops, and will push it in development. Just experimenting, but I've seen examples where it really adds contrast. Not sure what it will do to the colors yet though.

Right :-) I love the pushing and pulling things :-) One of my favorites in that regard is using an Ilford roll of ISO800, use it at ISO3200 (or even higher), and push it in development. The resulting contrast and grain are wonderful! But indeed, never tried it with Velvia, or any other color roll, so no idea what that brings...

Nothing is better than...velvia. You guys, I just grabbed my last roll out of the fridge. Proceeded to load my back, then promptly forgot I had already loaded it and opened the back :(
I blame my excitement and total lack of coffee.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57653.84
ETH 2354.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35