Rocky Mountains Nat'l Park

in #photofeed7 years ago

Last summer I was able to visit Rocky Mountain National Park in Colorado. We were traveling up to a lookout with what looked like some rain coming. Once we got there the sun started shining through the clouds on this spot. It didn't last long, but I was able to grab a quick snap of the event before the sun went hiding behind the clouds again.

IMG_4042.jpg

Sort:  

Wow. Great to know you have been there. 😀😀. Beautiful @aweber
I’ve probably hiked in The Rockies over 50 times. I’ve done a lot of the trails and I’ve camped here as well. It’s one of my favorite national parks. There is so much to do and see and every trail leads to something beautiful. Pay attention to the weather as it changes quickly in these mountains. I haven’t been on a trail here I didn’t enjoy. That being said some are very strenuous while others are kid and wheelchair friendly. Plan for all types of weather and bring a ton of water! The bus system is free if you can’t find parking. The park fills up fast so plan on arriving before 8.
Terrific views all over the park, multiple hikes with difficulties from easy to hard for novice hikers, nice locals and restaurants for a good dine-in after an exhausting hike...

50 times? Wow! That's amazing! I loved the park for the time I was there (which wasn't that long). Everything we saw was awesome. Perhaps you could respond to @lucyogo's question here since I'm sure you know much more than I do!

Love those bursts of light !

Love how the sky opened up for you to highlight the top. :)

Me too :)

Awesome pic. Great place indeed.
My husband and I are visiting RMNP at the end of Septmeber in a campervan for 3-4 days. Which are the best areas to visit to see and here the elk bugling?”

Just go there, you will have great fun. Just love this place. I have visited twice, once in June(spring) and once during fall(Oct), both seasons are unique and have there own importance in Rockies. Spring is filled with all the wildflowers and in fall with all the aspen groves changing colours and snow, is a feast to eyes. The drive through the trail ridge road is awesome. And if you are lucky you can get to see wildlife too.

Yeah, along with the other comment here, there are pros and cons to when you get there. As far as elk bugling, I'm really not sure about that. We mostly drove on the main road through the park and did a few hour hikes. We unfortunately didn't camp there, and our time was limited there. I'm super jealous of taking a campervan there! Will you be posting about it here on Steemit?

Definitely a good spot for dramatic weather! Nice capture!

Thanks man! Yeah, you never know what's gonna happen, ha

Hehe, I had some there too. The eastern dropoff where the Rockies end and the plateau begins seems to do weird things to the weather.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #landscapephotography, the weekly selection will be released on Wednesday.

You have earned 6.40 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 1/5
Multiplier: 1.28
Server time: 16:50:02
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 183.00/200.00
Total Photos: 30
Total comments: 13
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.36 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Well done post . You deserve for getting Upvote from me. I appreciate on it and like it so much . Waiting for your latest post. Keep your good work and steeming on. Let's walk to my blog. I have a latest post. Your upvote is high motivation for me. Almost all Steemians do their best on this site. Keep steeming and earning.

DONT FORGET VISITING MY BLOG

My Link : @insideeesteem

image

Nice write up, it is interesting. I am following you, can you follow me @xtophercruzeu thanks

What a beautiful view. Full sky. loving it. Looks like nature is there too close

its really amazing thanx for sharing such beautiful post thanx again i follow you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63643.10
ETH 2582.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75