Happy Thanksgiving!

in #photofeed5 years ago

In the good ol' US of A we have a national holiday called Thanksgiving. Or..Turkey Day. Or Pre-Black Friday Day. Or whatever you want to call it. This morning I was super thankful, as I saw my estimated account value was around 420B. Sadly enough, it's not quite that much anymore...but I'm still grateful. While the market is super terrible right now, I'm still stoked about Steemit/Steempeak, and am grateful for all the connections I've made here and continue to make. While the other social media platforms slowly go to crap, hopefully something connected with Steem pushes out of the muck. Steemit has come far this year (but still has a long way to go), but I'm excited to see where we will be at by next Thanksgiving!

Website
Instagram
Introduction Post

Join the @photofeed movement, helping to aid in curating the best photography.
IMG_0694Pano.jpg

Taken in Glacier National Park, with a Canon 6d and Rokinon 24mm.

Sort:  

When I got into Steem I had already made up my mind that if I end up making money it will be in the long haul, so I'm just riding the dip. We'll see what it looks like in a year or two.

Yeah, haha. A few months ago I was hoping for another Winter run, where Steem is running above $5 easily. That was last year, when I jumped on. I don't think we will get anywhere close for another year or 5. But who knows, haha.

Here's is to a great year!

Hear here!

An amazing photo, thanks for showing @aweber.

Hi @aweber!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.135 which ranks you at #3133 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 2 places in the last three days (old rank 3135).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 305 contributions, your post is ranked at #138.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98