You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Water Photography

in #photofeed7 years ago

I had no idea Pendleton had anything that pretty! (All I knew it for was the prison. Lol!) Am trying to think what river this could be...? Maumee? Wabash? Boy, am I rusty on my state geography. LOL!

Sort:  

It is Fall Creek and Pendleton is a beautiful little town. This Park is a treasure. The park is called Fall's Park.
It is in Historical Downtown, most of Pendleton is consider Historical though.

Ah, thanks for the clarification. I grew up in Ft. Wayne and when we'd go to Indy for the 500 time trials, we'd go by Pendleton. I'm not sure we ever made it through the town though. I think I would have remembered this. I'll have to add it to my list of wanna-go road trips. This would be a great reason to go!

There is also a placed called The Bank around the corner from the park on ST RD 38 has the best breaded tenderlions around.

Ooooh, thanks! Will keep that in mind, if we make it there. Food is as good a reason for a road trip as the scenery!

Well if you make it this way lmk we can do a meet up.

Sounds great!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58392.35
ETH 2462.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37