Distant Adventure.

in #photofeed5 years ago (edited)

Here's another one of my favorites from the night shots series. :)

I love the mountain formations here and how they kind of dip down in and sort of create a half window so to speak, I'm not sure how to put it into words better at the moment... But the half circle there is really cool in my opinion, it kinda like pulls my eyes in and gives me the impression there's something off in the distance to see.

The colors are just awesome as well and... While I did take all the signs out cause it was distracting, I was still further contemplating taking all the man-made stuff out at the bottom, but... I feel like it kind of adds perspective and human element so I left it in. The road also has a neat aspect of leading one in a certain direction.

This picture to me kind of symbolizes adventure. And that's there's beautiful things off in the distance if we're willing to do a bit of exploring. ;D

I think that's it for me for now, I should be posting 2 or 3 more over the next coming days and then that's it until I get some new night shots. Will be nice to take a break, though it sure has been fun sharing these with you! I hope you're having a good day and bye for now!

DSC_0149-edited.jpg
*Oops... Lol... I forgot to post the image again at first. My bad. I need to stop doing that.

Sort:  

wow this shot is amazing!

Posted using Partiko Android

Glad you appreciated the picture. :) Thanks for the feedback.

This post was chosen to be voted by THEUNION.
theunion.png

Thanks for the vote The Union!

This one is really dramatic with lots of nice color. The foreground actually gives some good perspective. I like it, excellent shot.

Thanks! I agree, it is quite dramatic and the color is great. Also, good to know that you think the foreground adds perspective as well! Glad you like it.

Amazing photo. I am in awe!

Thanks for the great feedback my friend. :) I'm happy to know you appreciated it!

great shot...

Thanks! Glad you like it. :)

Nice one. I like the colors how they gradually change from pink to purple and deep blue. Very nice. the silhouette of the landscape is cool as well. Nice one.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks bud! I feel similar about the changes in color and the silhouette! Glad you liked it. :)

What a beautiful picture! How many amazing color on it 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Glad to hear you think the picture is beautiful. :) And yeah there are some great colors in it! Thank you for the feedback.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.02
ETH 2553.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78